2024 GSA General Election

Voting in the 2024 GSA General Election closed at 10:00 AM (MST) Thursday, 29 February 2024. Please note that, in accordance with GSA Bylaw and Policy, Section I.POL.13.1, results become official when all complaints are resolved. Additionally, "individuals have twenty-four (24) hours after the release of provisional results to lodge a complaint with the CRO about an alleged breach of GSA Bylaw or Policy" (Section I.POL.11.3.a).

As outlined in GSA Bylaw and Policy, "the candidate(s) with the highest number(s) of votes will be successful, in accord with the number of positions available" (GSA Bylaw and Policy, Section I.POL.12.5.b).

The official results of the 2024 GSA General Election are as follows:

GSA President Candidate:

Haseeb Arshad	537
None of the Candidates	210
Abstain	112

GSA VP Academic Candidate:

Rija Kamran	*368
Soumya Kula	*182
None of the Candidates	154
Abstain	99

GSA VP External Candidate:

Mariam Mughees	354
Gary Godinho	260
None of the Candidates	142
Abstain	103

GSA VP Student Services Candidate:

Saad Arslan Iqbal	296
Selina Fan	200
Viren Jithesh Dave	140
Jack Traver Namatsi	*42

None of the Candidates	102
Abstain	78

GSA Councillor-at-Large Candidates:

Arseniy Belosokhov	423
None of the Candidates	264
Abstain	172

Allyson Brinston	434
None of the Candidates	263
Abstain	162

Maggie DeCoste	404
None of the Candidates	272
Abstain	183

Andres Dorado	437
None of the Candidates	270
Abstain	152

Christine Hymanyk	396
None of the Candidates	278
Abstain	185

Destiny Otoadese	419
None of the Candidates	262
Abstain	178

Mohamed Sabek	436
None of the Candidates	257
Abstain	166

Abdul Hadi Syed	441
None of the Candidates	251
Abstain	167

Geroga Boffen Yordanov	385
None of the Candidates	280
Abstain	194

GSA Associate Vice-President Labour Candidates:

Muneeb Masood Raja	249
None of the Candidates	62
Abstain	3

Referenda Results

The official results of the Campus Food Bank Referendum are as follows:

Yes	436
No	207
Abstain	2

The provisional results of the Gateway Referendum are as follows:

No	360
Yes	271
Abstain	14

The provisional results of the 2024 Indigenous Graduate Students' Association (IGSA) Referendum are as follows:

Yes	330
No	304
Abstain	11

The provisional results of the 2024 International Students' Association (ISA) Referendum are as follows:

No	167
Yes	160
Abstain	5

2024 GSA VP Student Life Re-Election

Voting in the 2024 GSA Re-Election Vice President Student Life closed at 10:00 AM (MST), Thursday, 21 March 2024. Please note that, in accordance with GSA Bylaw and Policy, Section I.POL.13.1, results become official when any complaints are resolved. Additionally, "individuals have twenty-four (24) hours after the release of provisional results to lodge a complaint with the CRO about an alleged breach of GSA Bylaw or Policy" (Section I.POL.11.3.a).

As outlined in GSA Bylaw and Policy, "the candidate(s) with the highest number(s) of votes will be successful, in accord with the number of positions available" (GSA Bylaw and Policy, Section I.POL.12.5.b).

The official results of the 2024 GSA Re-Election Vice President Student Life are as follows:

GSA VP Student Life Candidates:

Ajibola Adigun (Jibs)	*30
Khaleeq Ahmed	161
Benjamin Kucher	174
None of the Candidates	59
Abstain	2

2024 GSA VP External By-Election

Voting in the 2024 GSA Re-Election Vice President Student Life closed at 10:00 AM (MST), Thursday, September 12th, 2024. Please note that, in accordance with GSA Bylaw and Policy, Section I.POL.13.1, results become official when any complaints are resolved. Additionally, "individuals have twenty-four (24) hours after the release of provisional results to lodge a complaint with the CRO about an alleged breach of GSA Bylaw or Policy" (Section I.POL.11.3.a).

As outlined in GSA Bylaw and Policy, "the candidate(s) with the highest number(s) of votes will be successful, in accord with the number of positions available" (GSA Bylaw and Policy, Section I.POL.12.5.b).

The official results of the 2024 GSA Re-Election Vice President Student Life are as follows:

GSA VP External Candidates:

Parman Mojir Shaibani	188
Ajibola (Jibs) Adigun	160
Sumaira Niazi	100
None of the Candidates	14