# 2021 GSA General Election

Voting in the 2021 GSA General Election closed at 10:00 AM (MST), on Thursday, 25 February 2021. Please note that, in accord with GSA Bylaw and Policy, Section I: Elections, GSA Policy, Section I.POL.13.1, results become official when any complaints are resolved. No complaints were received and as such, the GSA Chief Returning Officer has made the results official for the 2021 GSA General Election.

The official results of the 2021 GSA General Election are as follows:

#### **GSA President Elected Candidate: Anas Fassih**

Anas Fassih	512
None of the Candidates	99

### **GSA VP Academic Elected Candidate: Kathy Haddadkar**

Kathy Haddadkar	342
Yasser Tabana	184
None of the Candidates	87

## **GSA VP External Elected Candidate: Mohd Tahsin Bin Mostafa**

Mohd Tahsin Bin Mostafa	392
Shivam Atre	192
None of the Candidates	57

#### **GSA VP Labour Elected Candidate: Jessica Grenke**

Jessica Grenke	513
None of the Candidates	85

#### **GSA VP Student Services Elected Candidate: Paresh Kumar**

Paresh Kumar	271
Ashiqur Rahaman	247
None of the Candidates	96

GSA Councillor-at-Large Elected Candidates: Amber Ali, Laura Manerus, Sanhita Pal, Varshini Prakash, Abigail Ameley Quaye, Janmejay Rao, Maura Roberts, Md Tanzil Shahriar, Saeed Siddik

Amber Ali	423
None of the Candidates	108

Laura Manerus	452
None of the Candidates	78

Sanhita Pal	449
None of the Candidates	87
Varshini Prakash	433
None of the Candidates	93
Abigail Ameley Quaye	446
None of the Candidates	82
	-
Janmejay Rao	441
None of the Candidates	86
Maura Roberts	447
None of the Candidates	79
Md Tanzil Shahriar	450
None of the Candidates	82
Saeed Siddik	440
None of the Candidates	86
·	

### The total voter turnout was 7.59%, with:

Total Eligible to Vote: 9007Total Eligible Ballots Cast: 684

## 2021 GSAP and U-Pass Referenda Official Results

Voting in the 2021 GSAP and U-Pass Referenda closed at 10:00 AM (MST), on Thursday, 25 February 2021.

Please note that, in accord with GSA Bylaw and Policy, Section J: Referenda, GSA Policy, Section J.POL.14.1, results become official when any complaints are resolved. No complaints were received and as such, the GSA Chief Returning Officer has made the results official for the 2021 GSAP and U-Pass Referenda.

### The offical results of the 2021 GSAP Referendum are as follows:

-		
	Yes	836
	No	204

### The official results of the **2021 U-Pass Referendum** are as follows:

Yes	858
No	198

## The total voter turnout was 11.78%, with:

• Total Eligible to Vote: 9007

• Total Eligible Ballots Cast: 1061

Thank you to all graduate students who voted in the 2021 GSA General Election and Referenda!

### 2021 GSA General Election and Referenda Provisional Results

As announced to all graduate students by the GSA Chief Returning Officer on 25 February 2021, the **provisional** results of the 2021 GSA General Election and the GSAP and U-Pass Referenda were as follows:

**GSA President Elected Candidate:** Anas Fassih

**GSA VP Academic Elected Candidate:** Kathy Haddadkar **GSA VP External Elected Candidate:** Mohd Tahsin Bin Mostafa

GSA VP Labour Elected Candidate: Jessica Grenke

**GSA VP Student Services Elected Candidate:** Paresh Kumar

**GSA Councillor-at-Large Elected Candidates**: Amber Ali, Laura Manerus, Sanhita Pal, Varshini Prakash, Abigail Ameley Quaye, Janmejay Rao, Maura Roberts, Md Tanzil Shahriar,

Saeed Siddik

**GSAP Referendum**: Passed **U-Pass Referendum**: Passed

If you have any questions, please contact the **GSA Chief Returning Officer** at:

gsa.elections@ualberta.ca