2019 GSA General Election

2019 GSA General Election Official Results

Voting in the 2019 GSA General Election closed at 10:00 AM (MST), on Thursday, 28 February 2019.

Please note that, in accord with GSA Bylaw and Policy, Section I: Elections, GSA Policy, Section I.POL.14.1, results become official when any complaints are resolved. No complaints were received and as such, the GSA Chief Returning Officer has made the results official for the 2019 GSA General Election.

The official results of the 2019 GSA General Election are as follows:

GSA President Elected Candidate: Fahed Elian

Fahed Elian	813
None of the Candidates	225

GSA VP Academic Elected Candidate: Dylan Ashley

Dylan Ashley	583
Amin Pourasghar	336
None of the Candidates	132

GSA VP External Elected Candidate: Marc Waddingham

Amin Moazeni	320
Marc Waddingham	595
None of the Candidates	137

GSA VP Labour Elected Candidate: Mohammad Shanawaz

Mohammad Shanawaz	771
None of the Candidates	268

GSA VP Student Services Elected Candidate: Chantal Labonté

Chantal Labonté	619
Osama Mohsen	270
None of the Candidates	158

GSA Councillor-at-Large Elected Candidates: Harleen Kaur Dhaliwal, Md Minhajul Islam, Ronan Noble, Kanishk Patel, and Konstantin Tebenev

Harleen Kaur Dhaliwal	698
None of the Candidates	246

Md Minhajul Islam	639
INIONA OF THA CANDIDATES	277

Ronan Noble	639	
None of the Candidates	270	
Kanishk Patel	634	
None of the Candidates	288	
Konstantin Tebenev	640	
None of the Candidates	278	

The total voter turnout was 12.7%, with:

Total Eligible to Vote: 9,230Total Eligible Ballots Cast: 1,168

Thank you to all graduate students who voted in the 2019 GSA General Election.

2019 GSA General Election Provisional Results

As announced to all graduate students by the GSA Chief Returning Officer on 28 February 2019, the **provisional** results of the 2019 GSA General Election are as follows:

GSA President Elected Candidate: Fahed Elian
GSA VP Academic Elected Candidate: Dylan Ashley
GSA VP External Elected Candidate: Marc Waddingham
GSA VP Labour Elected Candidate: Mohammad Shanawaz
GSA VP Student Services Elected Candidate: Chantal Labonté

GSA Councillor-at-Large Elected Candidates: Harleen Kaur Dhaliwal, Md Minhajul Islam,

Ronan Noble, Kanisk Patel, and Konstantin Tebenev

If you have any questions, please contact the **GSA Chief Returning Officer** at: gsa.elections@ualberta.ca