# 2018 GSA General Election

### 2018 GSA General Election Official Results

#### GSA President Elected Candidate: Sasha van der Klein

Sasha van der Klein	756
None of the Candidates	240

#### **GSA VP Academic Elected Candidate: Masoud Aliramezani**

Masoud Aliramezani	572
Chong Wei	387
None of the Candidates	115

## **GSA VP External Elected Candidate: Zhihong Pan**

Syed Hussain	43
Ferhad Kasem	123
Zhihong Pan	275
Md Shaheen	204
Andrews Tawiah	177
Marc Waddingham	236
None of the Candidates	53

#### **GSA VP Labour Elected Candidate: Beth Richardson**

Beth Richardson	711
	235

#### **GSA VP Student Services Elected Candidate: Fahed Elian**

Fahed Elian	502
Mohammad Abu Hasan Khondoker	293
None of the Candidates	203

# GSA Councillor-at-Large Elected Candidates: Radhika Chakraberty, Osman Hojanepesov, Amran Howlader, Nuyanyi (Natalie) Liang, Dasha Smirnow, Hahn-Thuc Tran

Radhika Chakraberty	613	
None of the Candidates	248	
Osman Hojanepesov	594	
None of the Candidates	251	
Amran Howlader	612	
None of the Candidates	233	

Nuanyi (Natalie) Liang	682	
None of the Candidates	186	
Dasha Smirnow	603	
None of the Candidates	231	
Hanh-Thuc Tran	595	
None of the Candidates	234	

#### The total voter turnout was 13.4%, with:

Total Eligible to Vote: 8,904Total Eligible Ballots Cast: 1,191

Thank you to all graduate students who voted in the 2018 GSA General Election.

#### 2018 GSA General Election Provisional Results

As announced to all graduate students by the GSA Chief Returning Officer on March 1, 2018, the **provisional** results of the 2018 GSA General Election are as follows:

GSA President Elected Candidate: Sasha van der Klein GSA VP Academic Elected Candidate: Masoud Aliramezani

GSA VP External Elected Candidate: Zhihong Pan GSA VP Labour Elected Candidate: Beth Richardson GSA VP Student Services Elected Candidate: Fahed Elian

**GSA Councillor-at-Large Elected Candidates**: Radhika Chakraberty, Osman Hojanepesov,

Amran Howlader, Nuyanyi (Natalie) Liang, Dasha Smirnow, Hahn-Thuc Tran If you have any questions, please contact the **GSA Chief Returning Officer** at: <a href="mailto:gsa.elections@ualberta.ca">gsa.elections@ualberta.ca</a>