## 2017 GSA General Election

## 2017 GSA General Election Official Results

**GSA President Elected Candidate: Babak Soltannia** 

Babak Soltannia	662	
None of the Candidates	95	
GSA VP Academic Elected Candidate: Firouz Khodayari		
Firouz Khodayari	636	
None of the Candidates	105	
GSA VP External Elected Candidate: Masoud Khademi		
Anas Gagai	184	
Masoud Khademi	528	
None of the Candidates	53	
GSA VP Labour Elected Candidate: S	asha van der Klein	
Sasha van der Klein	628	
None of the Candidates	97	
GSA VP Student Services Elected Ca	ndidate: Chenyang Feng	
Chenyang Feng	608	
None of the Candidates	122	
GSA Councillor-at-Large Elected Candidates: Abdullah Alzubaidi, Syed Hussain, Maryse Kiese, Kim Nguyen-Phuoc, Gabriel O. Ojakovo, Dasha Smirnow		
Abdullah Alzubaidi	498	
None of the Candidates	150	
Syed Hussain	497	
None of the Candidates	151	
Marrian Idiana	Ison	
Maryse Kiese	509	
None of the Candidates	137	
Kim Nguyen-Phuoc	495	
None of the Candidates	134	
Gabriel O. Ojakovo	524	
None of the Candidates		

Dasha Smirnow	521
None of the Candidates	134

## The total voter turnout was 9.7%, with:

Total Eligible to Vote: 8,319Total Eligible Ballots Cast: 803

Thank you to all graduate students who voted in the 2017 GSA General Election.

## 2017 GSA General Election Provisional Results

As announced to all graduate students by the GSA Chief Returning Officer on March 2, 2017, the **provisional** results of the 2017 GSA General Election are as follows:

GSA President Elected Candidate: Babak Soltannia GSA VP Academic Elected Candidate: Firouz Khodayari GSA VP External Elected Candidate: Masoud Khademi GSA VP Labour Elected Candidate: Sasha van der Klein GSA VP Student Services Elected Candidate: Chenyang Feng

GSA Councillor-at-Large Elected Candidates : Abdullah Alzubaidi, Syed Hussain, Maryse

Kiese, Kim Nguyen-Phuoc, Gabriel O. Ojakovo, Dasha Smirnow

If you have any questions, please contact the **GSA Chief Returning Officer** at: gsa.elections@ualberta.ca